Every 22nd of the month, a bilingual healing Mass is offered in the evening at 7pm, and featuring the intercession of St. Sharbel, the 19th-century hermit of Lebanon, who is the subject of increasing devotion throughout the world for his intercessory popularity with healing.

Each month, a different member of our clergy team preaches, while multiple priests participate in the actual anointing, which we conduct in a safe, COVID-19 era manner.

We have a painting of St. Sharbel created especially for St. Joseph Catholic Community, and a relic which we place near the image.

In the event that the 22nd falls on a Saturday or Sunday or in another liturgical conflict (Ash Wednesday, Ascension, etc.), the St. Sharbel Healing Mass will be moved to the nearest appropriate evening date.

The schedule for 2021 (all Masses at 7pm)

Friday, January 22
Monday, February 22
Monday, March 22
Thursday, April 22
Monday, May 24
Tuesday, June 22
Thursday, July 22
NEXT UP: Monday, August 23 (note the different day)
Wednesday, September 22
Friday, October 22
Monday, November 22
Wednesday, December 22

For more background on St. Sharbel, please view the following:

Saintcharbel.com

Mystics of the Church

Families of St. Sharbel